DE EN

Show Cases

Automated Driving. For a Seamless Mobility Experience.

Individual mobility is facing many challenges. Continental shows in an animated film, how Automated and Driverless Driving can support a Seamless Mobility Experience in the future. The movie was completely produced by MILANO medien and premiered on Las Vegas’ CES 2019.

Trucks. Driving. Automated.

KNORR BREMSE and CONTINENTAL, two of the biggest automotive suppliers work together in partnership to make trucks drive automatically. We were able to document the project with video shoots in Munich and Boxberg. Our short making-of gives an insight into the wonderful team spirit.

New Service Platform. New Benefits.

Service portals are there enough? Not for service on commercial vehicles. TruckOn is different because it connects fleet management directly with its vehicles and service workshops.

The TruckOn Teaser was created in a version for fleets and in its own workshop version.

Understanding the Environment Model

Automated driving is one of the big topics at 2018's IAA Commercial Vehicles. But how does automated driving work? What is the core behind it? In addition to many sensors such as radar, lidar and camera, trucks need one thing above all: an image of the environment in which they are to move automatically, an environment model.

Continental puts the visitor at the IAA in a new perspective. In a virtual reality installation with glasses, the visitor experiences what the truck sees with radar, lidar and camera in a driving scenario and what an intelligent control unit makes of it, namely the environment model. Use Cases such as Platooning and Right Turn Assistant make a striking illustration of the benefits.

The visitor has an individual VR experience with Samsung Odyssey glasses. For the surrounding visitors, the VR experience was exported to standard movie formats played on super-wide curved gaming displays.

From Scratch... Car Design and Modeling

New vehicle concepts. Generic cars. The design harmonious and balanced, the renderings high-end, so that one wonders: are they real? Or just fiction?

A Day in Paul's Life

Create future worlds. Visit places that can’t be filmed anywhere. Let people drive cars that don’t even exist yet. A film produced from scratch. Greetings from (a bit of) Hollywood.

3D reality mix. Green screen studio shoot. 3D modeling in MOI and Cinema 4D. Compositing using Adobe After Effects. Purpose: Share with a savvy audience of managers and executives how the world can change through digitalization. And motivate them to think about what it means for their company’s service portfolio.

BEE Virtual Reality (VR) Ride

Can a new driving concept be experienced? It can, without elaborate and expensive prototypes. And much more quickly. Through a virtual reality ride, for example.

BEE Virtual Reality (VR) Ride. Developed under Unity. Oculus Rift target platform. Multiple user-selectable pre-defined rides. Full 360° headroom. W/o lateral freedom of movement in space.

BEE Vehicle Concept and Features

Mobility of the future. Shape urban traffic. It’s more than just technology. A little storytelling helps get across the idea and benefits. Beautiful people, beautiful images – a future like this is something to look forward to.

Production from scratch. Green screen studio shoot (people). Vehicle modeling in MOI. Animation in Cinema 4D. Compositing using Adobe After Effects. Due to high demand, the resulting datasets were transferred directly to a VR project (VEE Virtual Reality (VR) Ride).

“Using Tools to Keep Promises.”

When does technology matter? When it’s built on values. Because one thing is clear: The brand is everything. A poster series with six themes. Brand development, design, and text: Jörg Rentrop (www.Die-Marke-ist-alles.de), visualization: Milano.

Strategy, brand development, classic media. Visual series for use in outdoor advertising and print media. Here, the same principle applies as for any major technology innovation: You win people over only if the values are visible. Focus: The new claim from CNC-Welcker: Using tools to keep promises.

Strategy, brand development, classic media. Visual series for use in outdoor advertising and print media. Here, the same principle applies as for any major technology innovation: You win people over only if the values are visible. Focus: The new claim from CNC-Welcker: Using tools to keep promises.

Real-Time 3D Sales Support Tool

Sometimes the innovation lies in the small parts of large systems. Exploratory portfolio development in cooperation with the customer makes customer meetings lively and successful.

Real-time 3D tool. Products visualized using native CAD data. Design of the main system, in this case a diesel unit, on the basis of different models using Cinema 4D. Development of the interactive real-time 3D system using Unity. Can be used offline and online.

Chassis & Safety Imagery

Brand and imagery go together, one identifying the other. Accepted key visuals increase personal identification with the brand and the company, and create high recognition value in the brand’s external representation.

Vehicle modeling using MOI. 3D design in Cinema 4D. Premium backplates of name-brand manufacturers. The rest: Photoshop, Photoshop, Photoshop...

Vehicle modeling using MOI. 3D design in Cinema 4D. Premium backplates of name-brand manufacturers. The rest: Photoshop, Photoshop, Photoshop...

Vehicle modeling using MOI. 3D design in Cinema 4D. Premium backplates of name-brand manufacturers. The rest: Photoshop, Photoshop, Photoshop...

Vehicle modeling using MOI. 3D design in Cinema 4D. Premium backplates of name-brand manufacturers. The rest: Photoshop, Photoshop, Photoshop...

Hexapod: Take a Test Drive. Without a Vehicle.

Experience driving features and products related to driving dynamics. Prototypes are great, but they’re expensive. A driving simulator is simple, fast, affordable.

Hexapod driving simulation system. Six pressurized air muscles and industrial-quality mechatronics. Used to demonstrate parameters associated with driving dynamics, vibration control tasks affecting comfort, as well assisted or autonomous driving and more.

Swapping Station Concept

Simple example of how to flesh out a conceptual idea. If charging takes too long, why not just swap out the battery?

Simple animated film as an idea sketch. Can be used to present to management or to find partners. Modeling and animation in Cinema 4D. Editing in Premiere Pro.

Cockpit Demonstrator (VR)

Innovative driving functions and the need for more comfort and greater personalization also demand new human-machine interfaces in the cockpit. Virtual reality is an impressive way to introduce concept ideas to a larger audience.

Moderated virtual reality system. Development under Unity. Projection surface approx. 3 x 2 m. 1 x tracked shutter glasses. Any number of additional passive shutter glasses.

Moderated virtual reality system. Development under Unity. Projection surface approx. 3 x 2 m. 1 x tracked shutter glasses. Any number of additional passive shutter glasses.

Moderated virtual reality system. Development under Unity. Projection surface approx. 3 x 2 m. 1 x tracked shutter glasses. Any number of additional passive shutter glasses.

DE EN

Show Cases

Neues Serviceportal. Neuer Nutzen.

Serviceportale gibt es genug? Nicht für den Bereich Service am Nutzfahrzeug. TruckOn ist anders, weil es das Flottenmanagement direkt mit seinen Fahrzeugen und den Servicewerkstätten verbindet.

Der TruckOn Teaser wurde in einer Version für Flotten und in einer eigenen Werkstattversion erstellt.

Umfeldmodell. Umfeldmodell? Umfeldmodell!

Auf der 2018er IAA Nutzfahrzeuge ist Automatisiertes Fahren eines der großen Themen. Aber wie funktioniert Automatisiertes Fahren eigentlich? Was ist der Kern dahinter? Neben einer Vielzahl an Sensoren wie Radar, Lidar und Kamera brauchen Trucks nämlich vor allem eins: ein Abbild der Umgebung, in der sie sich automatisiert bewegen sollen, ein Umfeldmodell.

Continental versetzt den Besucher auf der IAA in eine neue Perspektive. In einer Virtual-Reality-Installation mit Brille erlebt der Besucher anhand eines Fahrszenarios, was der Truck mit Radar, Lidar und Kamera eigentlich sieht, und was eine intelligente Steuereinheit daraus macht, nämlich das Umfeldmodell. Use Cases wie Platooning und Rechtsabbiegeassistent veranschaulichen plakativ den Nutzen.

Der Besucher hat ein individuelles VR-Erlebnis mit Samsung Odyssey Brille. Für umstehende Besucher wurden aus dem VR-Erlebnis Filme ausgespielt, die auf superquerformatigen Curved Gaming Displays gezeigt werden.

From Scratch... Car Design und Modeling

Neue Fahrzeugkonzepte. Generische Fahrzeuge. Fahrzeuge, die so ausgewogen designt und realistisch gerendert sind, dass man sich fragt: ist das echt? Oder Fiktion?

A Day in Paul's Life

Zukünftige Welten erschaffen. Orte besuchen, die man nirgendwo filmen kann. Menschen in Fahrzeugen fahren lassen, die es noch gar nicht gibt. Ein Film „from scratch“ produziert. (Ein bisschen) Hollywood lässt grüßen.

Realbild-3D-Welten-Mix. Studiodreh in Greenbox. 3D-Modeling in MOI und Cinema 4D. Compositing mit Adobe After Effects. Sinn und Zweck: Einem fachkundigen Publikum von Management und führenden Angestellten zeigen, wie sich die Welt durch Digitalisierung verändern kann. Und zum Denken anregen, was das für das unternehmenseigene Leistungsportfolio bedeutet...

BEE Virtual Reality (VR) Ride

Ein neues Fahrzeugkonzept erlebbar machen? Geht auch ohne aufwändigen und teuren Prototypen. Und viel schneller. Zum Beispiel mit einem Virtual Reality Ride.

BEE Virtual Reality (VR) Ride. Entwickelt unter Unity. Zielplattform Oculus Rift. Mehrere vordefinierte, vom User selektierbare Rides. Vollumfängliche 360°-Kopffreiheit des Users. Verzicht auf Bewegungsfreiheit im Raum.

BEE Fahrzeugkonzept und Features

Mobilität der Zukunft. Urban Traffic gestalten. Das ist mehr als reine Technik. Ein kleines Storytelling hilft, Idee und Nutzen positiv rüberzubringen. Schöne Menschen, schöne Bilder, so darf die Zukunft gerne aussehen.

Produktion from scratch. Studiodreh in Greenbox (People). Vehicle Modeling in MOI. Animation mit Cinema 4D. Compositing in Adobe After Effects. Die entstandenen Datensätze wurden aufgrund der hohen Nachfrage direkt in ein VR Projekt überführt (BEE Virtual Reality (VR) Ride).

"Mit Werkzeugen Wort halten."

Wann ist Technik bedeutend? Wenn es Werte sind, auf die sie baut. Denn eins ist klar: Die Marke ist alles. Eine Posterserie mit sechs Motiven. Markenentwicklung, Konzeption und Text: Jörg Rentrop (www.Die-Marke-ist-alles.de), Visualisierung: Milano.

Strategie, Markenentwicklung, Klassik. Visualserie für den Einsatz in Außenwerbung und Printmedien. Auch hier ist es wie bei großen Technologieinnovationen: Erst, wenn Werte sichtbar sind, gewinnen sie die Menschen. Im Fokus: Der neue Claim von CNC-Welcker „Mit Werkzeugen Wort halten.“

Strategie, Markenentwicklung, Klassik. Visualserie für den Einsatz in Außenwerbung und Printmedien. Auch hier ist es wie bei großen Technologieinnovationen: Erst, wenn Werte sichtbar sind, gewinnen sie die Menschen. Im Fokus: Der neue Claim von CNC-Welcker „Mit Werkzeugen Wort halten.“

Echtzeit-3D Sales Support Tool

Echtzeit-3D Tool. Produkte auf der Basis nativer CAD-Daten visualisiert. Design des Hauptsystems, hier ein Diesel-Aggregat, auf der Basis verschiedener Modelle mit Cinema 4D. Entwicklung des interaktiven Echtzeit-3D Systems unter Unity. Offline und online lauffähig.

Manchmal steckt die Innovation in den kleinen Teilen großer Systeme. Exploratives Erarbeiten des Portfolios, gemeinsam mit dem Kunden, macht das Kundengespräch lebendig und erfolgreich.

Bildwelt Chassis&Safety

Marke und Bildwelt gehören zusammen, identifizieren sich gegenseitig. Akzeptierte Key Visuals erhöhen die eigene Identifikation mit der Marke, dem Unternehmen, schaffen in der Außendarstellung einen hohen Wiedererkennungswert.

Vehicle Modeling mit MOI. 3D-Design mit Cinema 4D. Hochwertige Backplates namhafter Produzenten. Der Rest: Photoshop, Photoshop, Photoshop ...

Vehicle Modeling mit MOI. 3D-Design mit Cinema 4D. Hochwertige Backplates namhafter Produzenten. Der Rest: Photoshop, Photoshop, Photoshop ...

Vehicle Modeling mit MOI. 3D-Design mit Cinema 4D. Hochwertige Backplates namhafter Produzenten. Der Rest: Photoshop, Photoshop, Photoshop ...

Vehicle Modeling mit MOI. 3D-Design mit Cinema 4D. Hochwertige Backplates namhafter Produzenten. Der Rest: Photoshop, Photoshop, Photoshop ...

Hexapod: Fahren erleben. Ohne Fahrzeug.

Fahrfunktionen und Produkte rund um die Fahrdynamik erleben. In Prototypen super, leider teuer. Auf einem Fahrsimulator einfach, schnell, bezahlbar.

Hexapod Fahrsimulator. 6 Druckluftmuskeln und Mechatronik in Industriequalität. Zur Darstellung fahrdynamischer Parameter, komfortrelevanter schwingungstechnischer Aufgabenstellungen, Assistiertes oder Automatisiertes Fahren, ...

Konzeptidee Swapping Station

Einfaches Beispiel, wie eine konzeptionelle Idee ein Gesicht bekommt. Wenn Laden zu lange dauert, warum tauscht man dann nicht einfach die Batterie?

Einfacher Animationsfilm als Ideenskizze. Zur Präsentation beim Management oder bei der Partnersuche. Modeling und Animation in Cinema 4D. Schnitt: Premiere Pro.

Cockpit Demonstrator (VR)

Innovative Fahrfunktionen sowie der Bedarf nach mehr Komfort und stärkerer Personalisierung erfordern auch neue Mensch-Maschine-Schnittstellen im Cockpit. Mit Virtual Reality lassen sich Konzeptideen auch einem größeren Publikum eindrucksvoll vorstellen.

Moderiertes Virtual Reality System. Entwicklung unter Unity. Projektionsfläche ca. 3x2m. 1x getrackte Shutterbrille. Beliebige Anzahl weiterer, passiver Shutterbrillen.

Moderiertes Virtual Reality System. Entwicklung unter Unity. Projektionsfläche ca. 3x2m. 1x getrackte Shutterbrille. Beliebige Anzahl weiterer, passiver Shutterbrillen.

Moderiertes Virtual Reality System. Entwicklung unter Unity. Projektionsfläche ca. 3x2m. 1x getrackte Shutterbrille. Beliebige Anzahl weiterer, passiver Shutterbrillen.